Month: August 2022

12 Hartline Barger Attorneys named to The Best Lawyers in America® 2023

Dallas, TX, August 19, 2022Hartline Barger LLP is pleased to announce that 12 lawyers have been recognized in the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.

Lawyers on The Best Lawyers in America list are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers based on professional expertise, and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.

Hartline Barger LLP would like to congratulate the following lawyers named to the 2023 The Best Lawyers in America list:

  • Darrell L. Barger – Commercial Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Insurance, Litigation – Trusts and Estates, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, and Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Peter C. Blomquist – Commercial Litigation
  • Richard W. Crews – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Donald A. DeCandia – Commercial Litigation and Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Scott G. Edwards – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants and Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • David H. Estes – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Larry D. Grayson  – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Thomas G. Jacks – Litigation – Construction
  • Jeffrey S. Patterson – Litigation – Intellectual Property, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, and Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Marshall G. Rosenberg – Litigation – Construction and Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants
  • J. Reid Simpson – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Michael G. Terry – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants and Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs

Hartline Barger Partners Jeff Patterson and Peter Blomquist have been Admitted into the American Board of Trial Advocates

Dallas, Texas, August 11, 2022 – Hartline Barger LLP  is pleased to announce that Jeff Patterson and Peter Blomquist have been admitted into the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA). ABOTA is a nationwide organization of experienced trial lawyers and judges who are dedicated to the preservation and promotion of the civil jury trial right provided by the Seventh Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.

Patterson and Blomquist join the long line of Hartline Barger attorneys who have been granted this admittance, including Darrell Barger, Richard Crews, Larry Grayson, David Merkley, Marshall Rosenberg, and William Sherwood.

ABOTA membership consists of more than 7,300 lawyersequally balanced between plaintiff and defenseand judges that are spread among 96 chapters in all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

ABOTA is an invitation-only organization. Members must have at least five years of active experience as trial lawyers, must have at least 10 civil jury trials to verdict, must possess additional litigation experience, and must be approved by a ¾ vote of the national board of directors of ABOTA, upon recommendation of the local chapter. Prospective members provide ABOTA with a list of every case they have ever tried, including the name and contact information of opposing counsel. ABOTA then contacts each of those counsel to vet the prospective member by inquiring about their commitment to civility, integrity, and professionalism.

Congratulations to Jeff Patterson and Peter Blomquist for receiving this remarkable distinction!